Trustees and Directors

Boy in a Rio favela. Provided by the ABC Trust.

The Ashmore Foundation is an independent registered charity and limited company, and the philanthropic arm of the Ashmore Group. It is governed by ten trustees, nine of whom are Ashmore employees whilst one is independent. Day-to-day management is provided by a dedicated Director.

Trustees of the Ashmore Foundation include the following board members:                              

  • James Carleton    
  • Christoph Hofmann  
  • Romain Bocket
  • John Gregory (Chair)
  • Adrian Petreanu
  • Ibrahim Assem
  • Elaine Cheung
  • Victoria Rogova                                                     

The Foundation Director is Rupal Mistry.

Adhoc pro bono support to the Foundation and its grantees is provided to the Foundation by Ashmore employees.